State Contact List

Alabama

Lynne Thrower
Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education

PO Box 302130
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2130
334-293-4603
lthrower@dpe.edu
www.acs.cc.al.us

Annette McGrady
Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education

P.O. Box 302130
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2130
334-293-4500
amcgrady@dpe.edu
www.acs.cc.al.us


Alaska

Jo Anne Hayden, Program Coordinator
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education

PO Box 110505
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0505
907-465-6741
joanne.hayden@alaska.gov
akadvantage.alaska.gov

Kris Cole, School Compliance Manager
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
PO Box 110505
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0505
907-465-6741
kris.cole@alaska.gov
akadvantage.alaska.gov

Joann Rieselbach
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education

PO Box 110505
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0505
907-465-6779
joann.rieselbach@alaska.gov
akadvantage.alaska.gov


Arizona

Teri Stanfill, Executive Director
Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
1400 W. Washington St.,m Room 260
Phoenix, AZ   85007
602-542-5709
teri.stanfill@azppse.gov
azppse.gov

Keith Blanchard, Deputy Director
Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
1400 W. Washington St.,m Room 260
Phoenix, AZ   85007
602-542-5709
keith.blanchard@azppse.gov
azppse.gov


Arkansas

Brenada Germann, Director
Arkasasas State Board of Private Career Education
501 Woodlane, Ste 312 S
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-683-8000
brenda.germann@arkansas.gov
www.sbpce.org

Matt Twyford
Arkasasas State Board of Private Career Education
501 Woodlane, Ste 312 S
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-683-8000
matt.twyford@arkansas.gov
www.sbpce.org

Zanette Douglas, Institutional Certification Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Higher Education

114 E. Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-371-2012
zanette.douglas@adhe.edu
www.adhe.edu


California

Brian Stiger
California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Dr., Ste 400
Sacramento, CA  95833
916-431-5969
www.bppe.ca.gov


Colorado

Lorna A. Candler, Director
Division of Private Occupational Schools
Colorado Department of Higher Education

1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80204
303-866-2723
lorna.candler@dhe.state.co.us
highered.colorado.gov/dpos

Georgia Roberts, Deputy Director
Division of Private Occupational Schools
Colorado Department of Higher Education

1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80204
303-866-2723
georgia.roberts@dhe.state.co.us
highered.colorado.gov/dpos

Heather DeLange, Degree Authorization Act Officer
Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80204
303-866-2723
heather.delange@dhe.state.co.us
highered.colorado.gov


Connecticut

Patricia Santoro, Director of Academic Affairs
Connecticut Department of Higher Education

61 Woodland St.
Hartford, Connecticut 06105
860-947-1819
psantoro@ctdhe.org
www.ctdhe.org


Delaware

Delaware Department of Higher Education
401 Federal St. Suite 2
Dover, Delaware 19901
302-735-4000
www.doe.k12.de.us


Florida

Samuel Ferguson, Executive Director
Florida Commission for Independent Education

325 W. Gaines St., Suite 1414
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
850-245-3200
www.fldoe.org/cie


Georgia

Bill Crews, Executive Director
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission

2082 E. Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, Georgia 30084
770-414-3304
billc@npec.state.ga.us
www.gnpec.org


Hawaii

Jo Ann Uchida Takeuchi
Hawaii Dept. of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
335 Merchant Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-586-2855
http://cca.hawaii.gov/


Idaho

Valerie Fenske, State Coordinator for Private Colleges and Proprietary Schools
Idaho State Board of Education

650 W. State Street, S-307
Boise, Idaho 83720-0037
208-332-1587
valerie.fenske@osbe.idaho.gov
www.boardofed.idaho.gov

Caryl Smith, Administrative Assistant
Idaho Office of the State Board of Education

650 W. State Street
Boise, Idaho 83720
208-332-1576
caryl.smith@osbe.idaho.gov
www.boardofed.idaho.gov


Illinois

Doug Franklin, Assistant Director
Illinois Board of Higher Education

431 East Adams St., 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62701
franklin@ibhe.org
217-557-7337

Illinois State Board of Education
Division of Educator and School Development
ATTN:  Private Business and Vocational Schools
100 North First St.   E-310
Springfield, IL  62777
217-557-6763
www.isbe.state.il.us/pbvs/


Indiana

Terri J. Banks, Associate Director of Policy
Indiana Department of Workforce Development, Office for Career and Technical Schools
10 N. Senate Avenue, SE 304
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-234-8339
tbanks@dwd.in.gov
http://www.in.gov/dwd/2731.htm

Ross Miller
Director of Accreditation and Regulatory Compliance
Indiana Board for Proprietary Education/Indiana Commission for Higher Education
101 W. Ohio Street, Suite 670
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1984
Phone: (317) 464-4400 Ext. 138
Fax: (317) 233-4219
Email: rmiller@bpe.che.in.gov
Web: www.in.gov/bpe/


Iowa

Collen Hunt
Iowa Department of Education

400 E. 14th St.
Des Moines, IA  50319
515-281-0319
http://educateiowa.gov


Kansas

Jacqueline Johnson, Director, Private Postsecondary Education
Kansas Board of Regents

1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612
785-296-1529
jjohnson@ksbor.org
www.kansasregents.org

Crystal Puderbaugh, Education Regulator
Kansas Board of Regents

1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612
785-296-2528
cpuderbaugh@ksbor.org
www.kansasregents.org

Katie Geier, Office Operation Associate
Kansas Board of Regents

1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612
785-296-1529
kgeier@ksbor.org
www.kansasregents.org


Kentucky

Dr. Aaron Thompson
Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Dr., Ste. 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-573-1555
www.cpe.ky.gov

Sarah Levy, Senior Associate
Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Dr., Ste. 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-573-1555
www.cpe.ky.gov

Robert Curry, Acting Executive Director
Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education

500 Mero Street
Capital Plaza Tower, Room 303
Phone: 502-564-4185
Fax: 502-564-4248
kcpe@ky.gov


Louisiana

There are currently no contacts.


Maine

There are currently no contacts.


Maryland

There are currently no contacts.


Massachusetts

Clinton Dick

Executive Director
Office of Private Occupational School Education, Division of Professional Licensure
1000 Washington Street, Suite 710
Boston, MA  02118-6100
617.727.5970 (phone)
617.727.2328 (fax)

Mary Jayne Fay, Ed.D.
Education Specialist
Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure
Office of Private Occupational School Education
1000 Washington Street, Suite 710
Boston, MA
02118-6100
Tel: 617-727-5811
Fax: 617-727-9932

www.mass.gov/dpl/schools


Michigan

Michael Beamish, Manager, Private Postsecondary Education
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Commercial Services
Licensing Division
2501 Woodlake Circle
Okemos, MI 48864
517-241-6806

Mailing Address:
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
PO Box 30018 – Lansing, MI 48909


Minnesota

George Roedler, Manager, Registration and Licensing
Minnesota Office of Higher Education

1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108
651-259-3975
george.roedler@state.mn.us
www.ohe.state.mn.us


Mississippi

Kim Verneuille, Director of Proprietary Schools
Mississippi Commission of Proprietary School and College Registration, Mississippi Community College Board

3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
601-432-6185
kverneuille@mccb.edu
www.sbcjc.cc.ms.us/program/psDefault.aspx


Montana

There are currently no contacts.


Missouri

Leroy Wade
Missouri Department of Higher Education

3515 Amazonas Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109
573-751-2361
leroy.wade@dhe.mo.gov
www.dhe.mo.gov

Jessica Ash-Schulte
Missouri Department of Higher Education

3515 Amazonas Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109
www.dhe.mo.gov


Nebraska

Private Postsecondary Career Schools and Veterans Education
Nebraska Department of Education

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509


Nevada

There are currently no contacts.


New Hampshire

Kimberly J. Kenneally
New Hampshire Department of  Education, Division of Higher Education
Higher Education Commission
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
603 271-6443
kimberly.kenneally@doe.nh.gov


New Jersey

Sandy Fountain, School Approval Unit
NJ Department of Labor and Workforce Development
P.O. Box 057
Trenton, NJ 08625-0057
609-292-0042
Sondra.Fountain@dol.state.nj.us
http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/index.html


New Mexico

Diane Vigil-Hayes, Private & Postsecondary Schools Division
New Mexico Higher Education Department

2048 Galisteo Street
Sante Fe, New Mexico 87505
505-476-8400
diane.vigil@state.nm.us
http://hed.state.nm.us/


New York

Monica Borden, Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
New York State Education Department

89 Washington Avenue, Room 1613 OCP
Albany, New York 12234
518-474-3969
mborden@mail.nysed.gov
www.highered.nysed.gov/bpss

Carole Yates, Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
New York State Education Department

89 Washington Avenue, Room 1613 OCP
Albany, New York 12234
www.highered.nysed.gov/bpss


North Carolina

Scott Corl, Executive Director
Office of Proprietary Schools
North Carolina Community College System

200 West Jones Street, 5026 MSC
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699
909-807-7061
www.nccommunitycolleges.edu/Proprietary_Schools/


North Dakota

Debra Huber, Administrator
North Dakota Department of Career and Technical Education

State Capitol, 600 E. Boulevard Avenue, # 270
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505
701-328-3181
dehuber@nd.gov
www.nd.gov/cte


Ohio

John Ware, Director
Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools

30 East Broad Street, Suite 2481
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-7802
john.ware@scr.state.oh.us
scr.ohio.gov

Ruth Myers
Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools

30 East Broad Street, Suite 2481
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-466-2752


Oklahoma

Oklahoma Board of Private Vocational Schools
3700 N. Classen Blvd., Suite 250
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118
405-528-3370


Oregon

Ben Cannon
Executive Director
Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission
775 Court Street NE
Salem OR 97301
ben.cannon@state.or.us
www.osac.state.or.us/oda


Pennsylvania

Patricia Landis
Pennsylvania Division of Private Licensed Schools

333 Market St., 12th Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17126
www.pde.state.pa.us

R. Tally
Pennsylvania Division of Private Licensed Schools

333 Market St., 12th Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17126
www.pde.state.pa.us


Rhode Island

Aronda Rogers
Rhode Island Office of Higher Education

Pastore Complex, The Hazard Bldg. 74 West Road
Providence, Rhode Island 02920
www.ribghe.org

Deanna Velletri
Rhode Island Office of Higher Education

Pastore Complex, The Hazard Bldg. 74 West Road
Providence, Rhode Island 02920
www.ribghe.org


South Carolina

Renea Eshleman, Program Manager, Nonpublic Institution Licensing
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady St., Ste. 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
803-737-2281
reshleman@che.c.gov
www.che.sc.gov

Lane Goodwin, Coordinator, Nonpublic Institution Licensing
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady St., Suite 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
803-737-3918
lgoodwin@che.sc.gov
www.che.sc.gov


South Dakota

There are currently no contacts.


Tennessee

Stephanie Bellard Chase, Assistant Executive Director
Division of Postsecondary School Authorization
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

404 James Robertson Pkwy, Suite 1900
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
615-741-5293
http://state.tn.us/thec

Julie Woodruff, Director of Regulatory Affairs
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

404 James Robertson Pkwy, Suite 1900
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
615-253-8857
julie.woodruff@tn.gov
http://state.tn.us/thec


Texas

Michael DeLong, Policy Program Specialist
Texas Workforce Commission

1117 Trinity
Austin, TX 78701
512-936-3104
michael.delong@twc.state.tx.us
www.twc.state.tx.us


Utah

Marla Winegar, Investigator
Utah Dept. of Commerce, Division of Consumer Protection

160 East 300 South 2nd Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801-530-6601
mwinegar@utah.gov
www.dcp.utah.gov


Vermont

There are currently no contacts.


Virginia

Linda Woodley, Director, Private and Out-of-State Postsecondary Education
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor, James Monroe Bldg.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-371-2938
lindawoodley@schev.edu
www.schev.edu

Sylvia Rosa-Casanova, Compliance Manager, Private and Out-of-State Postsecondary Education
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor, James Monroe Bldg.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-225-3399
sylviarosacasanova@schev.edu
www.schev.edu


Washington

Mike Brennan
Washington Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board

PO Box 43105, 128 10th Avenue, SW
Olympia, Washington 98504
www.wtb.wa.gov

Patricia Spencer
Washington Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board

PO Box 43105, 128 10th Avenue, SW
Olympia, Washington 98504
www.wtb.wa.gov


West Virginia

There are currently no contacts.


Wisconsin

David Dies, Executive Secretary
Wisconsin Educational Approval Board

201 West Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
Madison, Wisconsin 53703
608-267-7733
David.Dies@eab.wisconsin.gov
eab.state.wi.us

Linda Heidtman, School Administration Consultant
Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
201 West Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
Madison, Wisconsin 53703
608-266-3705
Linda.Heidtman@eab.wisconsin.gov
eab.state.wi.us

Pat Sweeney, School Administration Consultant
Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
201 West Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
Madison, Wisconsin 53703
608-266-1354
Pat.Sweeney@eab.wisconsin.gov
eab.state.wi.us

Zachary Galin, School Administration Consultant
Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
201 West Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
Madison, Wisconsin 53703
608-266-3185
Zachary.Galin@eab.wisconsin.gov
eab.state.wi.us


Wyoming

Elaine Marces
Private School Licensing

2300 Capitol Ave./Hathaway Bldg. 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-6210
Fax: 307-777-6234
elaine.marces@wyo.gov


Other Regular Members

District of Columbia

There are currently no contacts.


Canadian Regulating Agencies

There are currently no contacts.